bra size

Recently while shopping with my mother at Belks, I found out that I have been wearing 5 sizes up my actual bra size. WHAT! was my expression when the lady measured me. I always thought the size I wore was my perfect fit. This just made me think of some of the wrong decisions that I have made in my life. when I decide to do something, its my way or no way, Instead of Consulting God and doing things his way. By the time I come to my senses, this things are getting sour! Then I get down on my knees and pray. I Can imagine God looking at me, hearing my cry for help, pouring out my miseries, what a melody! I love Amy Grants song ” better than a hallelujah”.  in this song she sings

“We pour out our miseries
God just hears a melody
Beautiful the mess we are
The honest cries of breaking hearts
Are better than a Hallelujah

……………

The tears of shame for what’s been done,
The silence when the words won’t come
Are better than a Hallelujah sometimes”


it is true, our cries are better than a hallelujah, i know God says “child all u had to do was let me in and lead the way”. Things have a turn around and everything fine. If I had gone a long time and got measured for the right size of bra then I would have avoided complaining of how i cant find the right bra, or how everything just not right, or buying all kinds of bras that don’t fit right. Life with God in it is like finding the right bra size! You have to let him measure whats right, handle the situation, fight the battles, because he never loses a fight and lead you thru the right path, rather than doing things your way and failing.

~ by change inspired by the flame on June 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
